Happy New Decade!

So, here we are again at the beginning of another year, but this time not only is it a new year, but also a new decade!  Isn’t that exciting?  Well, some would argue that this is in fact is the last year of the decade and 2011 will be the new decade, but whatever.  If you count start at 2000 there are ten years in there.  Besides, whoever heard of anything in regards to years that starts with a 1?  That would be silly.  Anyhoo, so think over the past ten years of your life.  What was this past decade like for you?  Mine was jam packed!  I finished high school AND college all in the same decade.  I got my first car, had my first accident, got my first real job, voted for the first time, found & joined the church of my dreams, had first real surgery, got my driver’s license, and started a business.  Wow!  That’s a lot, but I’m sure there’s soo much more.  What did you accomplish in the last decade?

So…now there’s a NEW decade upon us 🙂  What are ya gonna do?  What do you expect to happen?  What are some goals of yours?  I think it’s so funny that when I graduated college in 2005, I vowed that I had left school for good never to return, but now the first year of the new decade…what am I doing?  Going BACK to school!  lol, you’ll have to read two posts ago to get that story again.  Anyway, let’s make this post interactive…as they all should be LOL.  Leave a comment, and start your sentence with, “In the next ten years, I plan to…,” or, “In the next ten years, I see myself….”  I’ll start it off!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Decade!

  1. ACW says:

    The last ten years have been crazy. I’ve become a mother of two, worked as a steel manufacturing project manager, a paralegal, and a stone manufacturing project manager. I’ve gone back to school full-time and moved from the country to a small city in order to do so. Toward the end of the decade, my young niece was diagnosed with leukemia; she’ll be entering long-term maintenance very shortly, so we’re all very glad to see 2010 begin. 🙂
    In the next decade, I expect to finish my undergraduate degree, finish a postgraduate degree, and put two kids through junior high and high school. Somewhere in there, we’ll stop renting and buy a house, but I recognize, in the meantime, renting is a trade-off while I’m in school. Towards the end of the decade, I’ll be getting established in a new career and sending my two off to college.
    Have I mentioned how proud I am of you for going back to school?! 🙂

  2. uniquelyawesome says:

    In the next ten years, I see myself married with children living in the most amazing home, financially free and independent (no job), the author several books, founder of the most incredible positive communications company, traveling the globe without a care in the world, and just doing whatever I can to help people live a better life.

What are your thoughts on this?

