My Earliest Memories

Blow Your Mind

My memory goes back all the way to two years old! I don’t know too many people who can remember that far back. I can only remember specific things though. It’s kinda like remembering a movie you saw along time ago and you only remember a few scenes. I remember the day my parents brought my sister home from the hospital. Granny was watching my brother and I, and I was excited that they were coming back. I heard the car pull up, and I went to the window to make sure it was them, and it was! My mom was carrying this newcomer, and I hadn’t decided how I felt yet. My world was already complete. My parents were my buds, and my brother was my BFF! Another memory I have from that year was that I was always curious about her. I would be wondering what she was up to, so I’d get out of bed, go to her room, and peer into her crib. She would always be awake so I’d run back to my room lol. The only other memory have from back then is one time in my parent’s room, I think my mom was doing my hair or something. She had my sister in there laying on the bed with us. She needed to be fed, and I asked my mom if I could do it.

My memory is excellent; at least it has been up until the last few years. I remember EVERYTHING! If I met you ten years ago, today I would still be able to tell you how we met, what you said to me, probably even what you were wearing. Usually I remember stuff that people say for years, but lately that hasn’t been the case. I almost never forget a birthday, but I have forgotten several this year! SOO not like me! I forget where I’m supposed to be, don’t know what I’m supposed to be doing, and don’t know what day it is half the time!! I actually have an Outlook reminder at work so I can remember to leave and go to school everyday. I keep a calendar in my purse so I can see what I’m supposed to be doing. And the worst one–for me at least–is that I forget things that I say and I constantly repeat myself! If I told you something five years ago, I will remember it and tell you that you told me that already. And the thing about it is that I’ll be soo excited about it, and you’re just like, “…yeah…you already told us” LOL. I hate that!! I don’t know what’s going on with me, and I don’t like it. I’ve always prided myself on having such a great memory, and it is fading away–and don’t say it’s because I’m getting old!! I might not be 17 anymore, but I sure as heck am not 80! I don’t know. Maybe I’m just really stressed and don’t even know. Yall just pray for me!!

Powered by Plinky

 

What are your thoughts on this?

