Don’t Leave Him Hanging

I used to love Ben Tankard & the Tribe of Benjamin.  My father bought me their first CD, and it was the only thing I listened to for like two months.  When their next CD came out, I heard ONE song, violated my 3-4 song rule, and bought the CD.  Anyway, on the first CD, there is a song called “Spend Some Time With Me” that I *heart*.  It is so beautiful, well written, and perfectly put together.  It is a very romantic ballad that isn’t at all what you think it is.  It’s not a song you sing to God.  It’s a song He sings to you!  It’s almost as if God is trying to “holla” at you, and He’s going on and on about what He’s gonna do to you, and what He does for you; but all He wants from you is some quality time.  Check these lyrics:

I will be with you ’til the end.
You can count on Me to be your friend.
Will you spend some time with Me?

I will hold you tight in My arms,
Keeping you safe from all harm.
I love you.
Spend some time with Me.

I miss you.
I miss you.
I miss you.

I will walk with you in the sand,
Talking with you as we hold hands
When you spend some time with me.

I will give My all from the start.
All I ask of you is your heart.
Won’t you spend some time with me?

I miss you.
I miss you.
I miss you.

You’ve seen me make the sun shine so bright.
I’ve even hung the moon out at night
For you.
So, spend some time with Me.

You felt the wind I blew through the trees.
You saw the waves I made in the sea
For you.
So, spend some time with Me.

I will be with you ’til the end.
You can count on Me to be your friend.
Won’t you spend some time with me?

I will hold you tight in my arms,
Keeping you safe from all harm.
I love you.
Spend some time with me.

Doesn’t that just make you feel totally wretched?!  On one hand it’s like, wow…God totally digs me!!  But on the other hand it’s like, man…God digs me more than I dig Him…I really need to carve out more time for Him.  This song is just one of many that gives us just a glimpse of His passionate love for us.  Don’t leave the Man hanging.

So, I just want to say that I hate this video, and it is beyond corny!! I have no idea what they are doing lol. I think it takes away from the song, so maybe you should watch it with your eyes closed LOL. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Don’t Leave Him Hanging

  1. Francesca Kuhse says:

    Good day: many thanks for getting time of composing up this important information. I continually make an attempt to additional my idea of matters. Whether I concur or disagree, I love specifics. I recall the previous times when the only supply of info was the library or the newspaper. They both equally seem so out of date. Please excuse my bad grammar : )

What are your thoughts on this?

