Change is a-coming…

So, I’m out of school for now, and I have time to concentrate on my own writing and the future.  I’m not sure how this is going to work, but I’ve decided to make some changes to this blog.  For starters, I’m starting a second blog.  Why?  Well, I notice that there are two different styles in my posts.  One style is deep and philosophical, and the other is light-hearted and fun.  I’m going to separate the two so that each blog only has one theme.  Some people like the crazy me, and some people like the deep me.  So, because I’m making this change, I think it would be best suited for theother blog to be The Soap Box, and this one to remain the fun, random one.  Soooooooo, the new name for this blog is……..drum roll please…….Jess the Way It Is!  I’m not sure how long that name will stick, but I like it for now.  So, over the course of the next week or so, I will be tweaking both, transferring posts from one to the other until I get them both how I want them.  THEN I will unveil the new hotness!!  I’m excited!  So, stay tuned!

Free twitter badge

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

P.S.  I don’t post enough…I know!  I’m very sorry.  I intend to do a lot of writing this summer to make up for it!  However, while I’m going through this change, and even in the times when I’m not writing, you can still keep up with me and catch my on-the-fly thoughts by following me on Twitter @Jes2G.

4 thoughts on “Change is a-coming…

  1. Wayne E. says:

    Your reason for starting another blog is right on point! I did the same thing. I started my web comic blog back in 2009. Last year, I realized that I wanted to post some edgier, no B.S. pieces, so I started another blog. What’s interesting is that some people follow one blog and not the other.

    Good luck! Hey, who knows, one day, you might create a THIRD blog!

What are your thoughts on this?

