Almost There

It’s been a minute since the last time I posted.  Sorry for leaving you guys hanging.  My world is a bit hectic at the moment–heck, the last several moments :-).  As you remember, I’ve been in school for the past two years (see my other posts in The 2nd Time Around category).  As of right now, I have four weeks left in the semester before the last one!  I have a terrible case of senioritis, and I believe it started during spring break–that was eight months ago!!  With four weeks left to go, I still find myself confused and frustrated.  I still haven’t totally gotten adjusted to my schedule.  I don’t know what day it is half the time.  I don’t look at my iPad to see when my assignments are due.  I’m in really bad shape!  Well, let me give this disclaimer before you REALLY get concerned about me:  I’m not failing any classes!  (lol)  I’m not in THAT bad shape.  I’m just having a motivation issue.  I don’t care to be bothered with school anymore, and I just want my life back.

I usually have the best performance during the fall semesters.  After having that nice long summer break, I’m amped and ready for a challenge.  My study habits are great, time management on point, and I make the best grades.  That one time I made the dean’s and the president’s list was in the fall.  However, I go so hard and exert so much energy that by the time the spring semesters come, I’m out of it.  I’m ok in January, but by the time spring break comes at the beginning of March, I am toast!  After spring break, I could care less and performance is on a steady decline.  I remember having senioritis when I was in school the first time, however I remember it being different.  I think it’s worse, but those who remember me from then disagree.

I very concerned about this upcoming semester.  If I typically start losing steam at that time, then what in the world happens when I never had any?  I’ve been working full-time and attending classes near full-time.  Next semester I’ll be working full-time and attending classes full-time!  Thirty one hours at work, and 12 hours at school…every cotton pickin’ week…for the next four months.  I’m so anxious about it I could throw up!  My life is already hectic and bland.  My friends would have me think of the positive.  There is only four more weeks!  HA!  It’s soo easy to say, but they’re not going through it.  However, they are right.  The end is near.  It can’t get here quick enough!

 

What are your thoughts on this?

